The Board of Trustees of Klinikum Landkreis Erding

In July 2012, the District Council of Erding decided to establish a Board of Trustees for the hospital, the idea behind this being to improve the public perception of “their own” hospital and to reinforce the image of Klinikum Landkreis Erding as a municipal enterprise in people’s minds. With its two locations in Erding and Dorfen, the hospital, as a public institution, plays a prominent and important role in the health care of the population both in the district and beyond. The Board of Trustees consisting of representatives of various institutions and groups of society is designed as an advisory body for the hospital. Quarterly meetings of the Board of Trustees as well as regular exchange with the Chairman of the Board of Directors and the Management Board of Klinikum Landkreis Erding are scheduled.

Chairwoman of the Board of Trustees

Gisela van der Heijden
Managing director of the Bavarian Red Cross District Association Erding

Members of the Board of Trustees

  • Prof. Dr. h.c. mult. Hans Zehetmair (Head of district authority, Minister of State, ret.)
  • Heinz Grundner (Mayor of the city of Dorfen)
  • Franz Hofstetter (Mayor of the city of Taufkirchen (Vils))
  • Johann Wiesmaier (Mayor of the city of Fraunberg)
  • Pamela Kruppa (Mayor of the city of Moosinning)
  • Dominique Freiytag (Managing Director of the Zweckverband für Rettungsdienst und Feuerwehralarmierung Erding – Erding Municipal Association for Rescue Service and Fire Alarm)
  • Willi Vogl (District Fire Brigade Council of the Kreisbrandinspektion Landkreis Erding – Erding Fire Inspection Service)
  • Klaus Hippe (District Commissioner of Malteser Hilfsdienst e.V.)
  • Dr. Elmar Gerhardinger (Chairman of the Ärztlicher Kreisverband Erding – Erding Medical District Association)
  • Rudolf Waxenberger (Master Craftsman of the Kreishandwerkerschaft – District Craft Trades Association)
  • Elisabeth Mayr (Kreisbauernschaft – District Farming Community)
  • G.R. Reinhold Föckersperger (Town Pastor and District Dean of the Archiepiscopal Deanery Erding)
  • Daniel Tenberg (Pastor of the Evangelical-Lutheran Parish Erding)
  • Head Teacher Helma Wenzl (Headmaster of the Anne-Frank-Gymnasium Erding – Anne-Frank Upper Secondary School Erding)
  • Head Teacher Gottfried Wengel (Headmaster of the Berufliche Oberschule Erding – Advanced Vocational School Erding)
  • Gertrud Scheffelmann (Director of VHS Erding – Adult Education Centre Erding)
  • Werner Unterhaslberger (Member of the Management Board of uhb consulting AG)
  • Joachim Sommer (Chairman of the Management Board of Kreis- und Stadtsparkasse Erding-Dorfen)
  • Matthias Vögele (Managing Director of Fischer's Wohltätigkeitsstiftung – Fischer’s Charity Foundation)
  • Andreas Kochbeck (Director of AOK Bayern - Die Gesundheitskasse Head Office Erding – Health Insurance Fund)
  • Dr. Dr. Heribert Stich (Health Director of the Public Health Office Erding)
  • Jakob Schwimmer (Parliamentary Party Leader of the CSU Fraction District Council Erding)
  • Horst Schmidt (Parliamentary Party Leader of the SPD Fraction District Council Erding)
  • Stephan Treffler (Parliamentary Party Leader of the ÖDP Fraction District Council Erding)
  • Helga Stieglmeier (Parliamentary Party Leader of the Green Party Fraction District Council Erding)
  • Georg Els (Parliamentary Party Leader of the Freie Wähler Fraction District Council Erding)
  • Otto Kellermann (Parliamentary Party Leader of the Republican Fraction District Council Erding)
  • Dr. Johannes Schollen (Chairman of Christophorus Hospizverein Erding e.V.)
  • Rita Gabler (Nursing Director of PalliativTeam Erding gGmbH)
  • Colleen Duvos (Head of Housing Management at Lebenshilfe Erding – Life Counselling for Disabled People Erding)
  • Ottilie Kober (former Director of Nursing at Klinikum Landkreis Erding)
  • Gertrud Friess-Ott (Director of Nursing at Klinikum Landkreis Erding)
  • Prof. Dr. Gerhard Konrad (Medical Director of Klinikum Landkreis Erding)
  • Martin Bayerstorfer (District Administrator Erding)
  • Sándor Mohácsi (Chairman of the Management Board of Klinikum Landkreis Erding)